Athletics

tennis-11.jpg
softball-11.jpg
lax-21.jpg
SOCCER-11.jpg

 

Gator Logo

St. Paul’s School For Girls fields 37 athletic teams throughout the year at the middle and upper school levels. Sixty-two percent of our students participate in at least one of our programs. Throughout the years, SPSG has won a number of championships in the Interscholastic Athletic Association of Maryland (IAAM).

Program and Philosophy 

The athletic philosophy at SPSG embodies the mission of the school which supports respect and integrity while encouraging students to be independent and confident. Our athletic programs emphasize the value of teamwork and sportsmanship. We seek to create an environment where each student will realize her full potential and gain confidence while understanding the importance of accountability to one’s self and her teammates. 

The goal of our coaches is to create a team environment where each student understands her important role. Coaches will ask each student to bring a positive attitude and an understanding that hard work, commitment and perseverance are critical cornerstones to athletics at SPSG. We promote self-advocacy at all levels and seek to educate girls on the importance of strong communication and an organized approach to a shared goal. 

SPSG understands that athletics serves as an important development piece in the daily lives of students. However, we are mindful of the fact that sports are fun and building camaraderie and life-long friendships with teammates are of equal importance. 

 

Athletics News

Our Teams

Athletic Calendar

September 2021
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, Aug 29
Mon, Aug 30
Tue, Aug 31
Wed, Sep 1
Thu, Sep 2
Fri, Sep 3
Sat, Sep 4
Sun, Sep 5
Mon, Sep 6
Tue, Sep 7
Wed, Sep 8
Thu, Sep 9
Fri, Sep 10
Sat, Sep 11
Sun, Sep 12
Mon, Sep 13
Tue, Sep 14
Wed, Sep 15
Thu, Sep 16
Fri, Sep 17
Sat, Sep 18
Sun, Sep 19
Mon, Sep 20
Tue, Sep 21
Wed, Sep 22
Thu, Sep 23
Fri, Sep 24
Sat, Sep 25
Sun, Sep 26
Mon, Sep 27
Tue, Sep 28
Wed, Sep 29
Thu, Sep 30
Fri, Oct 1
Sat, Oct 2

Scores