Athletics

SPAthleticsLanding_Basketball.jpg
SPAthleticsLanding_Track.jpg
SP Lax Slider
SP Football Slider
SP Ice Hockey Slider
SP Crew Slider
SP Athletic Logo

With a record 25 championships in the country’s most competitive lacrosse conference and multiple students earning Division I scholarships each year in a variety of sports, St. Paul’s For Boys fields 50 teams in 14 different sports. Our program provides both the opportunity for elite athletes to compete at the highest levels and a place for every student. We believe participation in athletics is important for every student because valuable lessons of discipline and responsibility are taught on the playing field. 

St. Paul's School For Boys participates in the Maryland Interscholastic Athletic Association (MIAA).* 

Program and Philosophy 

Athletics are a vital part of the St. Paul's experience. As an extension of the classroom, valuable lessons are learned through athletic participation. The objective is to foster an environment where boys reach their full intellectual, emotional, and physical potential. 

Teaching faculty coach students in 14 interscholastic sports at the varsity, junior varsity, fresh/soph, and middle school levels. St. Paul's discourages boys from specializing in one particular sport, instead encouraging them to vary their athletic experiences. The principles of participation, excellence, discipline, loyalty, self-confidence, dealing with success and failure, respect for authority, and getting along with others are emphasized.  

Athletics News

Our Teams

Athletic Calendar

January 2022
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, Dec 26
Mon, Dec 27
Tue, Dec 28
Wed, Dec 29
Thu, Dec 30
Fri, Dec 31
Sat, Jan 1
Sun, Jan 2
Mon, Jan 3
Tue, Jan 4
Wed, Jan 5
Thu, Jan 6
Fri, Jan 7
Sat, Jan 8
Sun, Jan 9
Mon, Jan 10
Tue, Jan 11
Wed, Jan 12
Thu, Jan 13
Fri, Jan 14
Sat, Jan 15
Sun, Jan 16
Mon, Jan 17
Tue, Jan 18
Wed, Jan 19
Thu, Jan 20
Fri, Jan 21
Sat, Jan 22
Sun, Jan 23
Mon, Jan 24
Tue, Jan 25
Wed, Jan 26
Thu, Jan 27
Fri, Jan 28
Sat, Jan 29
Sun, Jan 30
Mon, Jan 31
Tue, Feb 1
Wed, Feb 2
Thu, Feb 3
Fri, Feb 4
Sat, Feb 5

Scores

There are no events to display