Athletics

SPAthleticsLanding_Basketball.jpg
SPAthleticsLanding_Track.jpg
SP Lax Slider
SP Football Slider
SP Ice Hockey Slider
SP Crew Slider
SP Athletic Logo

With a record 25 championships in the country’s most competitive lacrosse conference and multiple students earning Division I scholarships each year in a variety of sports, St. Paul’s For Boys fields 50 teams in 14 different sports. Our program provides both the opportunity for elite athletes to compete at the highest levels and a place for every student. We believe participation in athletics is important for every student because valuable lessons – discipline, responsibility taught on the playing field. 

St. Paul's School For Boys participates in the Maryland Interscholastic Athletic Association (MIAA).* 

Program and Philosophy 

Athletics are a vital part of the St. Paul's experience. As an extension of the classroom, valuable lessons are learned through athletic participation. The objective is to foster an environment where boys reach their full intellectual, emotional, and physical potential. 

Teaching faculty coach students in 14 interscholastic sports at the varsity, junior varsity, fresh/soph, and middle school levels. St. Paul's discourages boys from specializing in one particular sport, instead encouraging them to vary their athletic experiences. The principles of participation, excellence, discipline, loyalty, self-confidence, dealing with success and failure, respect for authority, and getting along with others are emphasized. 

Athletics News

Our Teams

Athletic Calendar

May 2021
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, Apr 25
Mon, Apr 26
Tue, Apr 27
Wed, Apr 28
Thu, Apr 29
Fri, Apr 30
Sat, May 1
Sun, May 2
Mon, May 3
Tue, May 4
Wed, May 5
Thu, May 6
Fri, May 7
Sat, May 8
Sun, May 9
Mon, May 10
Tue, May 11
Wed, May 12
Thu, May 13
Fri, May 14
Sat, May 15
Sun, May 16
Mon, May 17
Tue, May 18
Wed, May 19
Thu, May 20
Fri, May 21
Sat, May 22
Sun, May 23
Mon, May 24
Tue, May 25
Wed, May 26
Thu, May 27
Fri, May 28
Sat, May 29
Sun, May 30
Mon, May 31
Tue, Jun 1
Wed, Jun 2
Thu, Jun 3
Fri, Jun 4
Sat, Jun 5
There are no events to display